11:54 PM:
you can't break a heart and have it!

Frank Black has recorded a brand new album as Black Francis, and it is drama in the church. I really hope this is indicative of what the next Pixies album will sound like. The signature pitch-Black scream from Surfer Rosa and Doolittle is definitely back, as are the dirty guitars, frantic hooks, and lyrics about animal dismemberment and spanish cocaine.

Black Francis - Bluefinger

1. captain pasty
2. threshold apprehension
3. test pilot blues
4. lolita
5. tight black rubber
6. angels come to comfort you
7. your mouth into mine
8. discotheque 36
9. you can't break a heart and have it
10. she took all the money
11. bluefinger


produced by mark